Established in 1998
"21 Years of Excellence"


Faculty and students of VITAM constantly excel in their chosen fields and genres bringing glory to the alma mater. One achievement spurs another achievement. So achievements are infectious. Inspiration mixes with hard work to herald a new beginning on the victorious path by signing on the mileposts.


Prof K. Raja Rajeswari, Principal, Member, IETE Governing Council, New Delhi, has been appointed as East Zone Coordinator, IETE. She is the only elected member of Governing Council, from the newly formed state of Andhra Pradesh.

Prof. K. Raja Rajeswari was awarded Diamond Jubilee Gold Medal by IETE, New Delhi, for her outstanding contribution to the field of Electronics and Communication & ICT.

Prof. K Raja Rajeswari authored the following text books:
1. Electronic Devices and Circuits (Pearson)
2. Signals and Systems (Prentice Hall)
3. Electronic Circuit Analysis (Pearson)
4. Digital Signal Processing (I K International Pub. House)

Prof. N.V.V.S. Suryanarayana, Vice Principal, was awarded Prof. R. Ramanadham research Gold Medal for Best Ph.D. Thesis for 2010 & 2011 years in Applied Mathematics at Andhra University Convocation held on 10-2-2014.

Mr. N. Ramachandra Rao, Physical Director and NSS Officer, VITAM was awarded Best Physical Director Award by JNTUK, Kakinada on 14th November 2013 for his services in the field of Physical Education and Sports for the year 2013-14.

Prof. N.V.V.S. Suryanarayana was awarded Best Teacher Award by JNTUK in the year 2010.

Mr. N. Ramachandra Rao, Physical Director and NSS Officer, VITAM was awarded Best NSS Officer Award by JNTUK, Kakinada for his services.


G. Tejendra got GOLD MEDAL in Asia Karate-2015 competitions held at Visakhapatnam on 31st October and 1st November.

Mr. G. Anil Kumar and Mr. V. Vinay Kumar got 1st Prize and Cash award of Rs. 2,000/- for Best poster presentation entitled "Reverse gear in gearless bike for disabled" in TORQUE 2K15, a National Level Technical Fest on 21st & 22nd Feb' 2015 at JNTUK, Kakinada.

University Gold Medal for First Rank among All Mechanical Engg. Students Awarded at Convocation of Combined JNTU, Hyderabad, on 2nd April 2008 to Mr. P.A.S.L. Subramanyam (2003-07) Batch.

Gold Medal Awarded by Professor L. Venu Gopala Reddy, Vice Chancellor, A.U to Kum. C. Lakshmi of B.Tech Civil on Engineers Day for standing 1st among students of Civil Engg.

In the Paper Presentation at NIT, Warangal Our ME Students got 2nd Prize among 72 Participants of various Colleges.

CSE students Mr. K. Ravi Kumar and Kum. S. Divya Naimisha got Cash Award of Rs.5,000 each from Professor Radha Krishna Murthy Memorial Trust, Visakhapatnam.

Mr. B.L.S. Sampat Kumar (IV CSE) participated at Inter University Tennis Competitions held at SRM UNIVERSITY, Chennai from 15th to 19th December 2014.